Is this a fraud?

I found an ad listing for a rep/bookkeeper on craigslist and basically it was this: Their customers send you money and you cash it, deduct 10%, and send the remaining balance to wherever they need it. Ok, so far it has scam written all over it. The problem is, they seemed to have a legit website and contact information…but they are in the U.K. and I can’t find a BBB equivilant of that online. They said that they never ask for bank account #’s, SS#’s, etc. to avoid identity theft. Any thoughts?

http://www.grosvenorinteriors.co.uk/welcome3.htm

http://www.fraudaid.com/ScamSpeak/Nigerian/check_processing_letters/allan_kolbet.htm

Not the same company, but same deal.

This guy went to jail for it:

http://www.scamorama.com/martinsbanks.html


One Response to “Is this a fraud?”

  1. jazzviolin says:

    can you contact the company directly? perhaps they can explain their system better? but in all honesty, if it seems too good to be true, then it probably is….

Leave a Reply


Powered by Yahoo! Answers